22
Feb
09

You’re gorgeous!

So my first Blog Awards has come to an end. In a sense, I shouldn’t have been there, as I didn’t make the shortlist. But I suppose anyone there who isn’t Tommy and was hoping to win the best newcomer gong was fooling themselves.

Still, I’m delighted I went. I learned that the guy behind Green Ink is an old college buddy (as ridiculous as this may sound, I had no idea), I got laughed at for opening a statement with “this may betray my nerdy side” (apparently my t-shirt had already taken care of that), and I won some sort of “Facebook phone” (at least I’m assured I won it. I won’t be certain until it lies in my hands). Above all I met lots of cool people, some of whom I’m a big fan of. And I got to see Rick O’Shea with no shirt.

I was more than happy Suzy won best blog. I’ve never said this out loud, but Maman Poulet was largely the blog that inspired me to start my own. Overall, it was a fantastic night. Thanks so much to Mulley for doing this.


4 Responses to “You’re gorgeous!”


  1. February 23, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Found you! Hi Damien, it was fun hanging out and mayhaps we shall see each other in the not too distant future. I’ve added you to my reader, so I’ll be keeping tabs! Keep it nerdy, Emer.

  2. 3 The Unemployed Blog
    February 23, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    Cool. It’s enterly possible we’ll met again, but I’ll have to find a cooler t-shirt.

  3. March 2, 2009 at 12:29 am

    There are compliments and then there are compliments…blush. Thanks Damien 🙂 Enjoyed chilling out with you and GI etc at the IBA’s.


Leave a comment