08
Jul
09

Adopt a graduate

My cousin’s husband, who lost his job earlier in the year, has just found himself another one. Apparently this new job bores him to tears, but fuck it, at least they can now go about paying the mortgage.

I’m genuinely relieved for them. Still, I can’t help but wonder why he was successful whereas I can’t even get an interview. Experience is the obvious answer. He’s been working for a couple years now and I’m just out of college. Also, he’s probably not been as lazy about finding employment.

College Humor has pretty well summed this up here. Not that I’m saying I need someone to adopt me. Not yet anyways!

By the way, sorry about the lack of updates lately. I’ve been distracted by several new activities, including time travel as it happens.

scan0001

S7000386

I’ve never wanted to do 88 mph so much in my life.

0 Responses to “Adopt a graduate”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

