14
Feb
09

Fame at last

The ‘Review’ section of today’s Indo has a feature on personal stories from the “Frontline” of the recession, in which yours truly makes an appearance. Any fans of this blog who’d like to know what I (or even my mother’s sitting room) look like might want to pick it up. Dear Edel paraphrased a lot my comments to her, but she didn’t change the points so that’s ok, and I suppose I did kinda ramble for a bit.

3 Responses to “Fame at last”


  1. February 15, 2009 at 2:31 am

    Who’s knob are you sucking to get all these newspaper appearances?? O.o

  2. 2 The Unemployed Blog
    February 15, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Sucking knobs? Why, sir, I resent the aqusation. And it’s only a coincidence that the only broadsheet I haven’t appeared in has a editor that’s knob-less.

  3. 3 Dingle
    February 17, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Hi, I saw the article in the Independant. I was delighted to find some kind of local resource/forum for unemployed people. There really isn’t any ’emotional’ support for you when you face unemployment in this country. You are left to your own devices to struggle on. Your blog is interesting and light hearted and reminds me that I am not the only one struggling to keep sane in the current economic climate. Best of luck with the award!


Leave a Reply

