05
Feb
09

A rejection letter just in case you were thinking of asking us for a job

Recently I wrote a somewhat whiney post about a receiving a rejection letter that upset me. Now, however, my experiences with rejection letters are getting surreal.

I was sent an e-mailing stating, “You applied for my role in Customer Service area just recently. Unfortunately this role has been closed and we won’t be able to proceed with your application at this stage.” Nothing I’m not used to, except that I never applied for this role. I’ve received so many rejection letters lately that they’re now being sent on spec.

Ok, this e-mail was obviously sent to me by mistake, but it’s still something of a coincidence that they sent a response to a job application to someone else who’s looking for a job. On the other hand, I suppose in this climate you throw a stone in the street and exceedingly likely you’ll hit a jobless person.

0 Responses to “A rejection letter just in case you were thinking of asking us for a job”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

