24
Jan
09

Woohoo!!!

I had me an article published today. See here if you don’t believe me.

Ok, it’s the Indo. I realise most bloggers have some issues with this publication, what with their copy-n-paste approach to journalism and all. But they did right by me. Well, the subs kinda screwed me as they cut out most of it and diluted the point of the article (that being the debate within the industry if a protest will damage their position). Nonetheless, my name is in print. I’m still unemployed, and I’m not likely to get much money for the piece, but at least I can honesty say I’m a freelancer now.

2 Responses to “Woohoo!!!”


  1. January 26, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Ah I saw that! I thought I recognised the name! Well done.

  2. 2 The Unemployed Blog
    January 31, 2009 at 1:06 am

    Thanks Alan, I was pretty pleased alright.


Leave a Reply

