07
Dec
08

Traffic explosion – thanks

Since I started this blog it has receive a very small level of traffic.  I have received approximately 6 visits daily, which I don’t think is unusual for a new blog. Twice before today I managed to attract 11 hits, which I was quite happy with. Even Arianna Huffington had to start somewhere.

As of 18:30, the number of hits I’ve received today is 43. Again, not a huge number in this arena, but it is a pretty huge jump. This is great stuff.

I can’t say with any certainty what caused this surge, but I can guess. I’m thinking that mentioning Cork in my last post was a factor. Cork people tend to be very responsive when it comes to their native county. However, I can only trace 3 WordPress refferals from the ‘Cork’ tag, and the post in question wasn’t the most visited page today.

Whatever the reason, I’m grateful. It’s really uplifting for me to know people are actually reading the crap I post here. Thanks, y’all!!!

Before ending this post, I must admit the horrible self-indulgence of talking about my own traffic. But fuck it, the whole blogging culture is borne of a habit of self-indulgence.

0 Responses to “Traffic explosion – thanks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

