26
Nov
08

Languages

I’ve had a great idea. I’m going to learn a foreign language. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do, and it seems there are plenty of jobs being offered to people who can speak a foreign language. As I have so much free time I really should give it a go. I know, it’s one of these things we all promise to do but never quite manage. It’s up their with travelling more or writing a novel (which I also intend to do). But there’s no reason I can’t manage it. I’ll start with German as I studied it a bit in college and know the basics, plus there are two or three German girls I’ll like to impress. I’ll update you with my progress.

In the meantime, I have an interview this afternoon. It’s for a shitty job well outside my skills profile. I kind of hope I don’t get it, but we’ll see what happens.

1 Response to “Languages”


  1. 1 rye
    December 4, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Good luck with your German! I’m studying studying German too at the moment and I love it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

